Next Time I’m Hiring a Travel Agent

Babies don’t need a vacation but I still see them at the beach. I’ll go over to them and say, ‘What are you doing here, you’ve never worked a day in your life!’.

~Stephen Wright

So I know I’ve been pretty quiet since my last post. I’ve been sucked into the black hole of vacation planning. The last time we went to Europe I remember the planning was so much easier but that was five years ago and we didn’t have kids. Plus we went to England to visit Mum and then we did a Trafalgar trip (no planning necessary on my part) around England and just a bit of Scotland. We also visited Barcelona on that trip, but that was easy. One hotel for the week we were there.

This trip is much different! Sandwiched in between our stay with Mum, we will be flying to Cologne, then to Munich, then Switzerland to meet up with my Mum (who will be bringing E with her) then back up to The Black Forest region, Frankfurt, then back to Cologne. My kids may never want to get on a train again! Hotels, rail passes, rental cars, oh my! My head is spinning! And to top it all off, P is teething (or possessed) and screaming constantly, especially starting about the time I’m ready for bed. I nearly (not exaggerating) had a mental break down yesterday! I sure hope she’s quieter on the plane. Maybe we need to purchase a huge bag of ear plugs for the passengers on our flight? Just one more thing on my to do list! Agggggghhhh!

20130718-203814.jpg

Miss P napping (thank God) while I clean.

Categories: Europe | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

